President Droupadi Murmu to confer National Teachers Awards today


President Droupadi Murmu

National Awards to Teachers 2022

Photo : Twitter

Teacher’s Day 2022 wishes to all! On the occasion of Teacher’s Day today, on September 5, 2022 the National Awards to Teachers 2022 will be presented by President Droupadi Murmu. In a ceremony today, President of India will confer these National Teachers Awards to selected candidates chosen from different parts of the country.

As per the official updates released by the Ministry of Education, the National Teachers Awards 2022 ceremony will be organised at 11 am at Vigyan Bhawan, New Delhi. This time, 46 teachers will be awarded for their outstanding contributions to the sector.

In addition to this, as per reports, after the award ceremony is completed by President Murmu, even Prime Minister Narendra Modi is expected to interact with the winners of National Teachers Awards at is residence. All the award winners belong to different schools across the country and have been chosen for their notable contributions.

Read | Teachers Day 2022: UGC to launch research grants, fellowship schemes on September 5, details

The official circular by Ministry of Education also mentions that every winner of the National Teachers Award(s), will be honoured with a certificate of merit, a cash reward of Rs. 50,000 and a silver medal. The complete list of teachers was prepared beforehand and also released in the public domain.

National Awards to Teachers 2022, as a ceremony, are being held again this year after a successful show in 2021. The idea behind these awards is to celebrate and honour the unique contributions of some of the teachers in this country. The parameters to judge these contributions are also defined by the authorities-in-charge.