India vs Australia Live Score: New-look IND take on AUS, toss coming soon from Visakhapatnam | Cricket News


The squads:

India: Suryakumar Yadav (Captain), Ruturaj Gaikwad (vice-captain), Ishan Kishan, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Tilak Varma, Rinku Singh, Jitesh Sharma (wk), Washington Sundar, Axar Patel, Shivam Dubey, Ravi Bishnoi, Arshdeep Singh, Prasidh Krishna, Avesh Khan, Mukesh Kumar

Australia: Matthew Wade (Captain), Aaron Hardie, Jason Behrendorff, Sean Abbott, Tim David, Nathan Ellis, Travis Head, Josh Inglis, Glenn Maxwell, Tanveer Sangha, Matt Short, Steve Smith, Marcus Stoinis, Kane Richardson, Adam Zampa

India versus Australia: Low-key early audition for next year’s T20 World Cup

IND vs AUS Visakhapatnam: India’s captain Suryakumar Yadav and Axar Patel during a practice session ahead of the first T20 International cricket match of a T20I series between India and Australia, at the Dr. Y. S. Rajashekar Reddy ACA–VDCA International Cricket Stadium, in Visakhapatnam, Wednesday, Nov. 22, 2023. (PTI Photo/Shahbaz Khan)

Players and fans should be excused if they find it difficult to get excited about a five-match T20I series three days after the World Cup final. But such are the vagaries of the international cricket calendar that the two countries that contested the Grand Final of the 50-over format will face off in the shorter format, starting in Vizag on Thursday.

Though there may not be too many of the players who featured in Ahmedabad on Sunday in action in the first T20I, it reminds one of the ODI series England had to stay back in Australia for after winning last year’s T20 World Cup. (Read more from Tushar Bhaduri)


Leave a Comment